Skip to content

Frugal Fridays

January 15, 2010

This is a new feature of What’s My Deal? Every week I’ll be offering quick tips or easy ways you can save over the weekend, because that’s when I spend most of my money and I’m assuming that I’m not the only one with that problem. If you have any tips, send them my way!

Today, we are heading to San Francisco to see Wicked. We got the tickets for Christmas and are so excited to spend a night in the city. To book a room I used BetterBidding.com and Priceline. If you missed how to use these sites check out my previous post, Fear of the Unknown. I’ve given you this tip before, if you weren’t paying attention, maybe you will this time.

In addition to getting a 4 star hotel for $70, we are going to be participating in Dine About Town. This is the exact same event that’s going on in Sacramento right now, Dine Downtown, that I did a post on last week. Participating San Francisco restaurants are offering prix-fixe lunch and dinner menus for $17.95 and $34.95, respectively.

No matter where you live, your city or one near you, is probably hosting a similar event this month or sometime during the year. This is a great way to try restaurants you have always wanted to go to, and in our case, a great way to get an affordable, delicious meal on a weekend getaway.

It’s Friday. Be Frugal.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria Thomas permalink
    January 15, 2010 9:36 am

    On Saturday, I’ll be in San Francisco with your Tia for the Cartier Exhibition at the Legion. I’ll see if I can find a participating restaurant for lunch.

Trackbacks

  1. » Under the Dome – News You Can Use (Updated Daily)
  2. F is for Frugal Friday | What's My Deal?

Leave a Reply

